BUY - SELL - RENT
 
Catalog
Plans & Policies
Our  Stores
Can't find your book?
 

Biographies & Memoirs (245)

Business & Economics (403)

Children's Books (945)

Cooking (0)

Fiction & Literature (2689)

Health, Mind & Body (12)

History (10)

Religion & Spirituality (2)

Computers (0)

Travel (3)

Techonology & Engineering (0)

Family & Relatioships (4)

Educational (2)

 
FICTION & LITERATURE-THRILLERS
 
MELTWATER
Author: Michael Ridpath
Publisher: Atlantic Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780857896827
RATING: 4.5 - star(s)

BOOK AVAILABLE FOR: RENT

Synopsis:

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing. Michael Ridpath is on the war path, trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page turning suspense and a great, fresh location. PETER JAMES Iceland, 2010: A group of internet activists have found evidence of a military atrocity in the Middle East. As they prepare to unleash the damning video to the world's media, to the backdrop of the erupting volcano Eyjafjallajökull, one is brutally murdered. As Magnus Jonson begins to investigate, the list of suspects grows ever longer. From the Chinese government, Israeli military, Italian politicians, even to American College Fraternities, the group has made many enemies. And more are coming to the surface every day... And with the return of Magnus's brother Ollie to Iceland, the feud that has haunted their family for three generations is about to reignite.

Other Details:
Pages: 300
Format: Paperback
Language: english -
Published (year): 2012-06-01

 
Top